Case studies

Our company’s health is conditioned on delivering results.

Système U
Distribution

Système U invented  “le commerce qui profite à tous” (commerce that benefits everyone) by emphasising not only its prices, but also the entire production process and its customers’ health.

All of these “added societal values” to quote Serge Papin, the president of the franchise, are carried by a book of interviews (S Papin « Pour un nouveau pacte alimentaire » (for a new food pact) ; Cherche midi editions) and through the brand’s communications campaigns.

It is not only about taking care of the health of its customers and of the environment (stopping the use of palm oil or of bisphenol A in its U products) but also about creating economic benefits throughout France: locally-produced food in its shelves and employment of locals in its stores.

My Media’s advetising strategy carries these new and innovative messages.

For Christmas 2015, Système U went further with its societal commitment by launching the #NoëlSansPréjugés (#ChristmasWIthoutBias). Forgoing “pink things for girls” and “boys’ toys”, all toys were presented for both boys and girls, showing Iron Man vacuuming, girls building and dolls in little boys’ hands.

This strategy has wroked extremely well for the brand:

  • Système U’s market share has stayed above 10% for 3 years
  • Système U is among the Top 3 preferred stores by French people.
  • 70% of people who recognise the brand’s TV spots intend to shop there soon.
  • Even though it is only present in part of France, Système U is, for 17% of French people, the brand most committed to customers, the environment and local employment.

Études de cas

L’exigence du résultat conditionne l’avenir de notre entreprise.

SYETEME-U
Système U
Distribution

Système U invente « le commerce qui profite à tous » en pensant à la fois aux prix, à la chaîne de production, et à la santé de ses consommateurs.

Cet ensemble de « valeurs sociétales ajoutées » pour reprendre les termes de Serge Papin, Président de l’enseigne, est porté à la fois par un livre d’entretien (S Papin « Pour un nouveau pacte alimentaire » ; Ed.du cherche midi) et par une série de campagnes de communication.

Il s’agit non seulement de se soucier de la santé des consommateurs et de l’environnement (suppression de l’huile de palme ou du bisphénol dans les produits U) mais aussi de créer du lien économique sur le terrain : Produits de l’agriculture locale dans les rayonnages, emplois de proximité.

La stratégie publicitaire de My Media porte ces nouveaux messages.

A Noël 2015 Système U met en scène son engagement sociétal et lance #NoëlSansPréjugés. Exit les « trucs de filles roses » et autres « jeux de garçons », on présente toutes sortes de jeux à des enfants des deux sexes et on découvre Iron Man passant l’aspirateur, des bricoleuses ou encore des poupons dans les bras de futurs papas.

Cette stratégie est extrêmement porteuse pour l’enseigne :

  • La PDM de Système U a dépassé le seuil des 10% depuis 3 ans
  • Système U est entrée dans le Top 3 des enseignes préférées des français.
  • 70% des personnes qui reconnaissent les films TV ont l’intention de fréquenter l’enseigne prochainement.
  • Bien qu’elle ne soit présente que sur une partie du territoire, Système U est pour 17% de la France entière l’enseigne la plus engagée à l’égard des consommateurs, de l’environnement et de l’emploi local.