My Ramdam

Media Technology Marketing.
Every week, a recap of the latest news in media,
new technology and marketing.

05
Oct

My Ramdam by My Media # 232

week 39 – 2015

Television

D8 ACQUIRES THE BROADCAST RIGHTS FOR THE HUNGER GAMES
The DTT channel will air the first episode of the Hunger Games saga on Sunday, October 11th, almost one month after the theatrical release of The Mockingjay, part 2. Indeed, the Canal+ Group’s channel acquired the exclusive first free broadcast rights for the saga carried by Jennifer Lawrence. In a press release, the channel states: « This acquisition confirms D8′s ambition of competing with the big national terrestrial channels ».

A NOVEL EXPERIENCE FOR SAMSUNG ON TF1
For the launch of the Galaxy S6 Edge+, Samsung organised on Tuesday, September 15th a live #NewEdgeNight at the Molitor pool in Paris. Headlined by Mika and The Avener, the objective was to showcase the smartphone’s new features including the « Live Video Stream » which as it’s name suggests allows users to film and broadcast at the same time. The live theme allowed for an exceptional set-up on TF1: three 20 second teasers presented by Sandrine Quétier, a two-minute live segment of the concert around 21h50 at the beginning of the break, and a classic 30 second spot at the end of the break. A new format with maximal impact: 10 million 15+ individuals saw the campaign (teasers+live), for a 26,5% reach on All 25-49 yo.

Press

PRESS DOWN 1% IN THE PAST 12 MONTHS
The new One-Audipress study was published this week with the ratings results for the past 12 months. 49,5 million French people read the press each month, or 96% of the 15+ population. The figure represents a 1% decline compared to the July 2013-June 2014 period. The key figures to remember: national dailies are up 2,7%. Aujourd’hui en France/Le Parisien remains the top daily with 2,4 million readers. Free dailies are down by a staggering 12%. As for magazines, they show strong disparities between families: News publications are up while almost every people and women’s interest magazine is down yoy. Below, you will find the print and digital ratings of the main press brands.

Web & mobile

ONLINE MUSIC HAS A BRIGHT FUTURE
In 2014, users of online music spent $6,6 bn worldwide in downloads and streaming. By 2019, the market will grow to $10,4 bn! Streaming platforms, now ubiquitous thanks to smartphones and 4G, will progressively take over paid downloads according to Gartner. The two main players, Deezer and Spotify, constantly see new players emerge, including Apple Music recently. Google and Microsoft will most likely present their own offers soon.

Advertising

DANIEL CRAIG PUTS HIS 007 SUIT ON AGAIN… FOR HEINEKEN
To promote the new episode in the James Bond saga, « Spectre », Heineken has revealed a 1min30 spot worthy of the movie. The brand is used to the secret agent’s universe through its many product placements over the years. Here it shows James Bond being pursued by « bad guys », a pretty girl (French actress Zara Prassino), stunts, humor, and… beer. The perfect cocktail to tease the next 007 (released on November 11th). Check it out here!

I DREAM OF THE GAMES !
On the road to the 2024 Olympics! Teddy Riner and Tony Parker launched this past Friday a crowdfunding campaign titled « I dream of the Games! ». There are several ways to participate: 0.65€ texts to be sent to 7 20 24, bracelets with France’s colors sold at big retailers, city hals, clubs etc for 2€. The crowdfunding campaign is also on the jerevedesjeux.comwebsite. This is a first for France to support the Olympic candidacy, which we hope will mobilise the French. Check out the video here.

My Ramdam

Media Technologie Marketing
Chaque semaine, un concentré d’actualités portant sur la santé des medias, les nouvelles technologies et le marketing.

05
Oct

My Ramdam by My Media # 232

semaine 39 – 2015

Télévision

D8 ACQUIERT LES DROITS DE DIFFUSION DE HUNGER GAMES
La chaîne de la TNT diffusera le dimanche 11 octobre prochain le premier épisode de la saga Hunger Games (soit près d’un mois avec la sortie de La révolte, partie 2). En effet, la chaîne du groupe Canal+ a acquis en clair et en première exclusivité les droits de diffusion de la tétralogie portée par l’actrice Jennifer Lawrence. « Cette acquisition confirme l’ambition de D8 de se hisser à la hauteur des grandes chaînes nationales hertziennes » (communiqué de presse).

UN DISPOSITIF INEDIT SUR TF1 POUR SAMSUNG
Pour le lancement du Galaxy S6 Edge+, Samsung a organisé le mardi 15 septembre dernier une soirée live #NewEdgeNight à la piscine Molitor à Paris. En compagnie de Mika et The Avener, l’objectif était de faire découvrir les nouvelles fonctionnalités du smartphone dont le « Live Stream Video » qui permet de filmer et diffuser sa vidéo en direct auprès de ses contacts. La thématique du live a donné lieu à un dispositif exceptionnel mis en place sur TF1 : 3 teasing de 20’’ présentés par Sandrine Quétier, un live du concert de 120’’ autour de 21h50 en première position d’écran et un spot classique de 30’’ en fin d’écran. Un format inédit pour un impact maximum : 10 millions d’individus 15+ ont vu la campagne (teasers + live), 26.5% de couverture sur les ind. 25-49 ans.

Presse

LA PRESSE EN RECUL DE 1% SUR LES 12 DERNIERS MOIS
La nouvelle étude One-Audipress a publié cette semaine les résultats d’audience sur les 12 derniers mois. 49.5 millions de français lisent la presse chaque mois, soit 96% de la population 15+. Un chiffre en baisse de -1% par rapport à juillet2013/juin2014. Les chiffres clés à retenir : la PQN progresse de +2.7%. Auj. en France/Le Parisien reste le 1er quotidien avec 2.4 millions de lecteurs. La Presse quotidienne gratuite subit une forte baisse de -12%. Côté magazines, on note une forte disparité au sein des différentes familles : les News progressent quand quasiment tous les titres les féminins/people s’inclinent. Ci-dessous, les audiences print et digital des principales marques de presse.

Web & mobile

LA MUSIQUE EN LIGNE A DE BEAUX JOURS DEVANT ELLE
En 2014, les consommateurs de musique en ligne ont dépensé 6.6 milliards de dollars dans le monde en téléchargement ou en streaming. D’ici 2019, le marché atteindra les 10.4 milliards $ ! Les plateformes de streaming, devenues hyper accessibles aujourd’hui grâce aux smartphones et à la 4G, prendront progressivement le pas sur l’achat au titre explique le cabinet Gartner. Les deux principaux acteurs Deezer et Spotify voient tous les jours de nouveaux concurrents émerger dont Apple Music dernièrement. Google et Microsoft devraient également présenter leur offre d’ici peu.

Publicité

DANIEL CRAIG ENFILE A NOUVEAU LE COSTUME DE 007… POUR HEINEKEN
Pour promouvoir le nouvel opus de la saga James Bond « Spectre », Heineken dévoile un spot d’1min30 digne d’une scène du film. Une marque habituée de l’univers de l’agent secret par ses nombreux placements de produit, le film met ici en scène un James Bond poursuivi par des « méchants », une jolie fille (la française Zara Prassino), des cascades, de l’humour et… des bières. Le cocktail parfait pour un teaser du prochain 007 (sortie le 11 novembre). A découvrir ici !

JE REVE DES JEUX !
En route pour les JO 2024 ! Teddy Riner et Tony Parker lancent ce vendredi une campagne de financement participatif « Je rêve des Jeux ! ». Plusieurs actions sont mises en place : des SMS au prix de 0.65€ à envoyer au 7 20 24, des bracelets aux couleurs de la France vendus dans les enseignes de grande distribution, collectivités territoriales, clubs, etc au prix de 2€. Une campagne de crowdfunding a également été déployée via le site jerevedesjeux.com. Une première en France pour une candidature olympique qui, nous l’espérons, saura mobiliser les français. Voir la vidéo ici