My Ramdam

Media Technology Marketing.
Every week, a recap of the latest news in media,
new technology and marketing.

30
Nov

My Ramdam by My Media # 241

week 48 – 2015

Television

THE MENTALIST, AN EXIT IN STYLE ON TF1
Last Tuesday, the Mentalist’s series finale beat a new record with 8,5 million viewers, for a 31% ratings share, and even higher on women and 15-34 year-olds. Before even the finale, TF1 saw great ratings from the show throughout its time on TF1…The ratings of the finale compared to other programs that evening here (in French).

DECIPHERING : THE SUCCESSFULL COCKTAIL STARS & TV ADVERTISING
A Brand & Celebrities study, done over the first semester of 2015, analyses the 1 328 ads aired on Canal+, TF1 and M6 in access and peak time where stars serve as brand ambassadors. The results: Canal+ airs the highest share of these ads, with 14% of all its ads featuring celebrities, followed by M6 (12%) and TF1 (8%). And among the celebrities, first come actors (like George Clooney or Charlize Theron), followed by models (like Cara Delevingne) and finally athletes. For more details, click here (in French).

Press

ELLE ROUND LIKE OUR PLANET
For the launch of the COP 21, Elle published a round edition of its magazine. A simple idea, yet surprisingly effective to showcase the weekly’s commitment to the environment.

COMING OUT FOR PELERIN MAGAZINE LAST FRIDAY
A brand new layout – which reminds us of Courrier International – and reorganised sections: a little spotlight on Pelerin magazine (Pilgrim magazine), which while focusing on a niche target, gives a particularly strong take on current events. Halfway between a religious magazine and a generalist monthly, the new version of the magazine is in kiosks now.

Web & mobile

A LITTLE EXAMPLE OF THE RICHNESS OF PROGRAMMATIC
At the heart of big data, programmatic buying allows for more refined targeting of display ads. Programmatic tools are capable of following users and establishing detailed portraits of their habits, as showcased by Quantcast’s infographic: the data compiled and analysed by programmatic tools give a very detailed portrait of the banking sector’s clients. An example that shows the richness of this technology. For more details, click here (in French).

IRL : INSPIRATION AND AN OFFBEAT LOOK AT CURRENT EVENTS
Launched last June by France Televisions, the IRL platform already got 31 million views for the 215 videos posted so far. This idea lab offers short-form content in episodic form, at the crux between news, investigative reporting and cinema. Based on these promising results, the 2016 budget should be going upwards with already 250 videos programmed for early next year. Check the site out here.

BARELY TWO YEARS OLD AND ALREADY A LEADER: LE JOURNAL DES FEMMES
With 6,2 million unique visitors, Le Journal des Femmes (The Women’s Journal) is already 1st among women’s interest sites. It features relatively classic sections like fashion, beauty, cooking, decoration and health. Check it out here.

Advertising

FROM GOOGLE STREET VIEW TO GOOGLE SEAT VIEW WITH VIRGIN AMERICA
For OOH, the arrival of digital creates boundless new possibilities. Thanks to tactile screens in bus stops, Virgin America is giving passersby a Google Seat View of its Airbus planes, in the fashion of Google’s Street View function. From the visit of the plane to a flight booking, there’s just one tap. An ingenious campaign you can discover here.

LET’S PUT OUR SKIES ON RIGHT FROM GARE DE LYON WITH CLUB MED!
Visitors beware, an ephemeral ski station made by Club Med was installed at Gare de Lyon. You take the lift before going down the slopes of Val Thorens, just like if you were actually there. Oh yes, we lied a little, because it isn’t an actual ski station, but actually you put on 3D glasses, to immerse yourself at the heart of the Alps. Check out the campaign here.

My Ramdam

Media Technologie Marketing
Chaque semaine, un concentré d’actualités portant sur la santé des medias, les nouvelles technologies et le marketing.

30
Nov

My Ramdam by My Media # 241

semaine 48 – 2015

Télévision

THE MENTALIST, UNE CLOTURE SOUS LES FEUX DE LA RAMPE SUR TF1
Ce mardi, le dernier épisode de The Mentalist a battu un nouveau record avec 8.5 millions de téléspectateurs, pour 31% de part d’audience, notamment chez les femmes et les 15-34 ans. Et avant ce final en beauté pour TF1, de bons résultats tout au long de la diffusion….Des audiences à comparer avec d’autres programmes en cliquant ici.

DECRYPTAGE DU COCKTAIL A SUCCES STARS & PUBLICIT TV
Une étude Brand & Celebrities, réalisée sur le premier semestre 2015, passe au crible les 1328 spots diffusés sur Canal +, TF1 et M6 où des stars se font ambassadrices de marque. Les résultats : Canal + est la 1ère chaîne à diffuser ces spots (14%), suivie de M6 (12%) et TF1 (8%). Et parmi les catégories de stars, on retrouve d’abord les acteurs (George Clooney, Charlize Theron), puis les mannequins (Cara Delevingne) et enfin les sportifs. Et pour plus de détails, cliquer ici.

Presse

UN ELLE ROND COMME LA PLANETE
Pour le lancement de la COP 21, un format tout rond en kiosque. Une idée toute bête mais efficace, pour souligner l’engagement de l’hebdomadaire dans l’écologie.

COMING OUT POUR PELERIN MAGAZINE CE VENDREDI
Une maquette nouvelle – qui nous fait penser à celle du Courrier International- et rubrique réorganisée : un petit coup de projecteur pour le Pèlerin magazine, qui tout en s’adressant à une cible précise, offre un regard sur le monde particulièrement prégnante au regard de l’actualité. A mi-chemin entre un Monde des religions et un mensuel généraliste, cette nouvelle édition est à découvrir ce vendredi.

Web & mobile

PETIT EXEMPLE DE LA RICHESSE DU PROGRAMMATIQUE
En plein cœur du big data, le programmatique permet un ciblage plus fin des publicités display. Un outil capable de suivre les internautes et de dresser des portraits précis de leurs habitudes, à l’instar de l’infographie publiée par Quancast : les données compilées et analysées par le programmatique offrent un portrait robot très fin pour les clients du secteur bancaire. Un exemple qui montre toute la richesse de cette technologie. Pour plus de détails, cliquer ici.

IRL : L’INSPIRATION ET REGARD DECALE SUR L’ACTUALITE AU RENDEZ VOUS
Lancée en juin dernier par France Télévisons, la plateforme IRL comptabilise déjà 31 millions de vues pour les 215 vidéos réalisées. Ce laboratoire d’idées propose des contenus courts en forme d’épisode, à la charnière entre actualité, grand reportage et 7ème art. Fort de ces résultats, le budget 2016 devrait être à la hausse, avec déjà 250 vidéos programmées pour le début d’année. Un site où voyager, à retrouver en cliquant ici.

DEUX ANS A PEINE POUR LE JOURNAL DES FEMMES ET DEJA LEADER
Avec 6,2 millions de visiteurs uniques, Le Journal des Femmes est déjà au 1er rang des sites féminins. Une marque digitale qui se revendique impertinente. On y trouve des rubriques somme toute classiques, entre mode, beauté, cuisine, décoration et santé. Un site à retrouver en cliquant ici.

Publicité

DE GOOGLE STREET VIEW A GOOGLE SEAT VIEW AVEC VIRGIN AMERICA
Pour l’affichage, l’arrivée du digital démultiplie les possibilités. Grâce des écrans tactiles nichés dans des abribus, Virgin America propose aux passants un Google Seat View de ses Airbus, à la manière de Google Street View. De la visite de l’avion à la réservation d’un siège, il n’y a qu’une pression de doigt à réaliser. Une opération ingénieuse à découvrir en cliquant ici.

ON CHAUSSE LES SKIS DES LA GARE DE LYON AVEC CLUB MED !
Alerte grand air, une station de ski éphémère made in Club Med s’est installée Gare de Lyon. On reprend le télésiège avant de dévaler les pistes de Val Thorens, exactement comme s’y on y était. Car on vous a menti, on ne chausse pas vraiment des skis, mais des lunettes 3D, pour s’immerger en plein cœur des Alpes. Un dispositif à retrouver en cliquant ici.