My Ramdam

Media Technology Marketing.
Every week, a recap of the latest news in media,
new technology and marketing.

06
Feb

My Ramdam by My Media # 302

week 6 – 2017

Television

THE RETURN OF « THE VOICE » : BE THERE FEBRUARY 18TH FOR THE 6TH SEASON ON TF1
« The Voice » is coming back for a 6th season on February 18th on TF1! This year M. Pokora is joining the jury of Zazie, Florent Pagny and Mika, replacing the spot left vacant by Garou. Among the other changes this year, the coaches won’t be able to see the candidates who were refused at the auditions, and they will be able to « poach » talents from the competing teams during the Battles  as well as replace a singer from their team as they want! For the past few years, « The Voice » remains a major TV moment despite a small decline of 300 000 viewers last season. Nonetheless, the show still attracted about 6 million viewers on average for a 30.4% share over 16 weeks. Click here to find out more

thevoice-2017

A COMING RENAISSANCE FOR ITELE? AT THE VERY LEAST IT IS COMING FROM EXPLICITE!
After the departure of a hundred reporters following the long strike which ensued after the arrival of Jean-Marc Morandini (Ramdam #287), the channel is hoping to start better in 2017 with a new design, new schedule and new hosts. On February 27th, the channel will officially become CNews, a change which had already been announced last summer. Along with existing hosts like Pascal Praud, Laurence Ferrari and Audrey Pulvar, Jean-Pierre Elkabbach, the former host of Europe 1’s morning show (Ramdam #295) will host a daily morning interview. Also joining the channel will be Patrick Poivre d’Arvor at the helm of a current events analysis show, accompanied by Rachid Arhab and Valérie Chomicki. The former star host of TF1’s 8 o’clock news may also host a weekly literary program, reminiscent of Vol de Nuit which he hosted until 2008 on TF1. To be continued. As for the departing reporters, the dynamism is there: after launching « Explicite », their 100% social network news page on January 20th, their first financing round is close to exceeding their expectations thanks to a crowdfunding campaign, enabling the newcomer to invest in equipment, as the journalists insist on remaining volunteers for now. Their goal is to be close to their audience, analyzing the news, hosting interactive live broadcasts where users can ask them questions on the 3 platforms Explicite is present on: Twitter, Facebook and You Tube. Click here to find out more

CNews_Logo

Social media & apps

AN APP TO PROTEST AGAINST YOUR PRESIDENT: ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE POND
A few weeks ago, the American organization « Democratic coalition against Trump » launched the « Boycott Trump » app to highlight the new President’s companies as well as those of Trump supporters. The app is available on Android and iOS and already has more than 125 000 users. Overall there are over 250 companies singled out, with a rather broad selection: Starbucks, simply for opening a store in the Trump Tower in New York, as well as Nike or Gucci and several of the casinos founded by the real estate magnate. This form of protest reinforces the already swelling grassroots protests and may start to sway some: Elon Musk (CEO of Tesla and SpaceX) has apparently voiced some concerns on the recently signed immigration ban. Click here to find out more

Digital

FINDING YOUR WAY IN THE ONLINE JUNGLE WITH THE DECODEX LAUNCHED BY LE MONDE !
On February 1st, Le Monde launched an online tool, the « Décodex » to enable users to check the veracity of information on the web. Décodex has catalogued over 600 websites from France, the US, UK and Germany and implemented a 5-color code for trustability: green for a reliable site, yellow for a less reliable one, red for a completely unreliable site, grey for an uncertain site, and blue for a satirical site. Le Monde set up a range of tools to help users find reliable information: a search engine on its own site, another one on Facebook through a chatbot, and an app you can install on your browser to detect sites in real time. There are still some improvements to be made as some sites aren’t recognized or are confused with others, which could be a problem… But it is a first in the online news jungle! Check out the presentation video here

5072881_6_dd05_2017-01-30-16ef250-10040-1h5jdyi-2yo2bj4i_66c7636e882afa7a86a4b0cfec0bd643

Business

SFR AND NEXTRADIOTV : ACCELERATION OF HISTORY
Since the spring of 2015, SFR has owned 49% of NextRadioTV (BFM TV, RMC, RMC Découverte, BFM Business…). The telecom operator isn’t planning on stopping there: SFR just filed a request with the audiovisual regulatory board (CSA) to get full and exclusive ownership of the audiovisual group, well before the initially planned March 2019 deadline. Indeed, this takeover was supposed to take place on March 31st, 2019. It seems though that the two groups are eager to marry. The founder of NextRadioTV, Alain Weill, will accompany the activities of the audiovisual group as well as those of SFR Presse (over 60 publications to date). Click here for more details

Advertising

A CARNIVAL BUS STOP FOR THE RELEASE OF LEGO BATMAN
JC Decaux and Blue 449 set up three original bus stops with a « toy catching» machine, like in carnivals, to promote the release of the LEGO Batman movie on February 8th. They were installed in Paris on February 1st, and will stay there until the release of the film. For fans of carnivals, you can go to 128 rue de Rennes, 38 avenue de l’Opéra and 3 place de la Bastille to play around with the bus stop. Passersby can test the machine with a button that moves the grappling hook to catch the Lego Batman keychains mixed with a hundred or so Legos. Click here to find out more

nl1527-entete-jcdecaux

BIG BROTHER IS EVERYWHERE, EVEN WHEN YOU’RE ESCAPING ON THE HIGHWAYS !
This isn’t happening in an imaginary country, but in the UK, where train company Virgin Trains has launched a campaign with connected billboards. Capable of collecting data and reacting in real time, these billboards can recognize car models and directly address drivers stuck in traffic with messages like « Avoid all this bleeping traffic ? ». Indeed, the billboards are able to: detect the traffic and volume of cars, recognize a car model from afar and transmit messages relevant to each situation. Enough to startle a few drivers! Click here for more details

virgin trains

Special operations & events

SEO-SEA BREAKFAST!
The Search Foresight agency is organizing a breakfast session dedicated to engagement and the consumer journey on Thursday, February 16th at 9h at the Marriott Opera Hotel – 16 Boulevard Haussmann – 75009 Paris. Click here to discover the schedule and register

banniere sf 16 fervier

My Ramdam

Media Technologie Marketing
Chaque semaine, un concentré d’actualités portant sur la santé des medias, les nouvelles technologies et le marketing.

06
Feb

My Ramdam by My Media # 302

semaine 6 – 2017

Télévision

LE RETOUR DE « THE VOICE » : TOP DEPART LE 18 FEVRIER POUR LA SAISON 6 SUR LA UNE
L’émission « The Voice » revient pour une sixième saison le 18 février prochain sur TF1 ! Avec M.Pokora comme remplaçant de Garou pour cette nouvelle saison, aux côtés des membres du jury Zazie, Florent Pagny et Mika. Autres changements pour cette année, les coachs ne pourront pas voir les candidats refusés aux auditions, et ils pourront « voler » des talents dans l’équipe concurrente durant les Battle et encore remplacer comme ils l’entendent un chanteur de leur équipe. Une saison qui risque d’être volcanique ! Depuis plusieurs années, « The Voice » est toujours aussi apprécié malgré une légère baisse de 300 000 spectateurs sur la cinquième saison. Elle a quand même attiré l’année dernière environ 6 millions de téléspectateurs soit 30.4% de part d’audience durant les 16 semaines. Pour en savoir plus, cliquez ici

thevoice-2017

RENAISSANCE PROCHAINE POUR ITELE ? EN TOUT CAS, ELLE EST BIEN EN MARCHE COTE EXPLICITE !
Après le départ d’une centaine de journalistes suite à la grève en protestation à l’arrivée de Jean-Marc Morandini (Ramdam #287), la chaîne espère bien redémarrer en 2017 avec un nouveau design, une nouvelle grille et de nouveaux présentateurs. Le 27 février, la chaîne prendra officiellement le nom de CNews, un changement de nom déjà annoncé cet été. Aux côtés des anciens animateurs, Pascal Praud, Laurence Ferrari et Audrey Pulvar, l’ancien animateur de la matinale d’Europe 1,  Jean-Pierre Elkabbach (Ramdam #295) présentera  une interview quotidienne matinale. Vous retrouverez aussi Patrick Poivre d’Arvor aux manettes d’une émission de décryptage de l’actualité, accompagné de Rachid Arhab et de Valérie Chomicki. L’ex-présentateur du JT sur TF1 pourrait aussi présenter un magazine hebdomadaire d’actualité littéraire, réminiscence de Vol de Nuit, qu’il présenta jusqu’en 2008.  Affaire à suivre. Et du côté des journalistes sécessionnistes – une cinquantaine – la dynamique est là : après avoir lancé le 20 janvier « Explicite » leur page d’information 100% sur les réseaux sociaux  leur 1ère levée de fond, grâce à un financement participatif aurait presque dépassé leurs attentes, permettant au tout jeune média d’investir dans le matériel, les journalistes tenant pour le moment à être bénévoles. Ces-derniers, dont la volonté est de se rapprocher du public, réalisent des décryptages de l’actualité, des lives interactifs, ou les internautes peuvent poser leurs questions, sur les 3 plateformes  sur lesquelles Explicite est présente : Twitter, Facebook et You Tube. Pour en savoir plus, cliquez ici

CNews_Logo

Social media & apps

UNE APPLI POUR PROTESTER CONTRE SON PRESIDENT : ÇA SE PASSE OUTRE-ATLANTIQUE
Il y a plusieurs semaines, l’association américaine « Coalition démocratique contre Trump » a lancé l’application « Boycott Trump » pour mettre au ban les entreprises du nouveau président des Etats-Unis et toutes les personnalités ayant soutenu Trump. L’application disponible sur Apple store et Play Store a déjà attiré plus de 125 000 utilisateurs. Au total, plus de 250 entreprises sont concernées, avec des critères de sélection assez larges : comme Starbucks, avec pour simple fait d’avoir installé un de ces magasins dans la Trump Tower à New York, ou encore Nike et Gucci et plusieurs des casinos fondés par le magnat. Cette manière de protester renforce les déjà très importants mouvements de protestation sur le terrain et pourrait commencer à faire bouger des lignes : Elson Musk (PDG de Tesla et SpaceX) aurait émis ses réserves quant au décret anti-immigration out juste signé.   Pour avoir plus d’informations, cliquez ici

Digital

SE REPERER DANS LA JUNGLE ONLINE AVEC LE DECODEX LANCE PAR LE MONDE !
Le Monde a lancé mercredi 1er février un outil online, le « Décodex » permettant de vérifier la fiabilité des informations sur un site internet. Décodex a recensé plus de 600 sites internet français, anglais, américain et allemand afin de déterminer cinq niveaux de fiabilité, identifiables grâce à un système de couleur: vert pour un site fiable, jaune pour un site qui l’est moyennement, rouge pour un site qui n’est pas fiable du tout, gris pour un site incertain et bleu pour un site satirique. Le Monde a mis en place une palette d’outils pour vous aider à trouver une information sûre : un moteur de recherche sur son propre site, un autre sur Facebook via un chatbot et un logiciel à installer sur votre navigateur pour une détection en temps réel. Il reste encore quelques modifications à effectuer, car certains sites ne sont pas reconnus ou confondus avec d’autres sites, ce qui pose un peu problème… Mais c’est une première dans la jungle des médias online ! Pour regarder la vidéo de présentation, cliquez ici

5072881_6_dd05_2017-01-30-16ef250-10040-1h5jdyi-2yo2bj4i_66c7636e882afa7a86a4b0cfec0bd643

Business

SFR ET NEXTRADIOTV : ACCELERATION DE L’HISTOIRE
Depuis le printemps 2015, SFR détenait déjà du capital de 49% de NextRadioTV (BFM TV, RMC, RMC Découverte, BFM Business…). Mais l’opérateur Télécom ne compte pas s’arrêter là : SFR vient de déposer une demande auprès du CSA pour prendre le contrôle exclusif du groupe audiovisuel, bien avant l’horizon 2019 initialement prévue.  Cette action devait normalement être prévue pour le 31 mars 2019. Il semblerait que les deux groupes soient finalement plus pressés de s’associer. Alain Weill fondateur de NextRadioTV, accompagnera les activités du groupe audiovisuel et aussi de SFR Presse (plus de 60 titres de presse à ce jour. Pour plus de détails, cliquez ici

Publicité

UN ABRIBUS AUX ALLURES DE FETE FORAINE POUR LA SORTIE DE LEGO BATMAN
JC Decaux et Blue 449 ont mis en place trois abribus originaux avec une machine « attrape-jouets », comme à la fête foraine, pour promouvoir la sortie du film LEGO Batman le 8 février. Trois dispositifs sont installés depuis le 1er février, et ce jusqu’à la sortie du film, à Paris. Avis aux nostalgiques des fête foraine, il faut vous rendre au  128 rue de Rennes, au 38 avenue de l’Opéra ou au 3 place de la Bastille pour faire joujou avec l’Abribus. Les passants pourront tester la machine à l’aide d’un bouton qui déplacera le grappin pour attraper les portes clés Lego Batman disponibles dans l’Abribus au milieu de centaine de lego. Pour en savoir plus, cliquez ici

nl1527-entete-jcdecaux

BIG BROTHER VOUS SUIT PARTOUT, MEME QUAND VOUS FUYEZ SUR LES ROUTES!
Non ce n’est pas dans un pays imaginaire que cela se passe mais au Royaume-Uni, où la compagnie ferroviaire Virgin Trains se lance en campagne avec des  panneaux connectés. Capable de collecter la data et de réagir en temps réel, ces affichages capable de reconnaître un modèle de véhicule peuvent donc directement interpeller un automobiliste coincé dans des embouteillages par exemple avec un message du type : « Pourquoi vous infliger ces embouteillages ? ». Les panneaux savent en effet : détecter le trafic et la fréquentation des routes, reconnaître les modèles de véhicule à distance et transmettre des messages adaptés à ces différents environnements détectés. De quoi perturber les conducteurs mais pas que ! Pour plus de détails, cliquez ici

virgin trains

Opérations spéciales & événements

PETIT DEJEUNER SEO-SEA !
L’agence Search Foresight organise un petit déjeuner dédié à l’engagement et au parcours client le jeudi 16 Février à 9h au Marriot Opéra Hotel – 16 Boulevard Haussmann – 75009 Paris. Pour découvrir le programme et vous inscrire, cliquer ici

banniere sf 16 fervier